The Housing Forum Board leads our policy and practice. Their expertise provides unrivalled insight commercially, socially and politically.

The Chair is Stephen Teagle, Chief Executive, Countryside Partnerships. 

The Deputy Chair is Jamie Ratcliff, Chief Communities & Sustainability Officer, Sovereign Network Group

When vacancies occur, each member organisation will be invited to vote.

Meetings take place in January, April, July and November.


Main Board Members – October 2023

Developers/Housebuilders and Contractors

Stephen Teagle, Chief Executive, Countryside Partnerships, and Chair, The Housing Forum

Helen Rieman, Business Growth Director, Wates Residential

Housing Providers

Guy Burnett, Group Development Director, Metropolitan Thames Valley

Rebecca Bennett-Casserly, Corporate Director of Development, whg

Angela Wood, Deputy Executive Director Development, Peabody  


Phil Henry, Built Environment Director, Genuit Group

Kirsty Lambert, Business Development Director, Switch2

Dean Wincott, Managing Director, Langley

Specialist Consultants

Mash Halai, Chairman, John Rowan & Partners

Katie Saunders, Partner, Trowers & Hamlins

Kaye Stout, Partner, Pollard Thomas Edwards


Andy Tookey, Managing Partner, Baily Garner

Jamie Ratcliff, Chief Communities & Sustainability Officer at Sovereign Network Group and Deputy Chair, The Housing Forum

John East, Councils Network Chair

NHBC Board Representatives

Mehban Chowdery, Regional Director, London, NHBC

Tim Reid, Customer Relationship Director, NHBC


Tom Chance, Chief Executive, National CLT Network

Harriet Danby-Platt, Senior Marketing Engagement Manager, Homes England

Natalie Daniels, Assistant Director for Housing, Greater London Authority

Mike De’Ath, Partner, HTA Design

Robert Stone, Director of Technical Excellence, Homes England

Jane Owen, Senior Strategy and Policy Officer, Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities

Chair: Stephen Teagle Chief Executive - Countryside Partnerships
Phil Henry Built Environment Development Director - Genuit Group
Dean Wincott Managing Director - Langley
Angela Wood Deputy Executive Director - Development - Peabody
Deputy Chair: Jamie Ratcliff Chief Communities and Sustainability Officer - Sovereign Network Group
Kaye Stout Pollard Thomas Edwards

What our members say