Back to members

Council Profile:

The Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (RBKC) is an Inner London borough with royal status. It is the smallest borough in London and the second smallest district in England; it is one of the most densely populated administrative regions in the United Kingdom. It includes areas such as Notting Hill, Kensington, South Kensington, Chelsea, and Knightsbridge.

The borough is immediately west of the City of Westminster and east of the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham. It contains major museums and universities and embassies in Belgravia, Knightsbridge and Kensington Gardens.


Street: Town Hall, Hornton Street
Town: London
Region: Greater London
Postcode: W8 7NX

View on map